Oh look, my “friend” started a blog about online dating, sex & relationships for the jaded and snarky.

Here’s something you don’t see every stinkin’ day:  my “friend” started a blog about online dating, sex and relationships for the jaded and snarky. 

 It’s called violetfemme65.

(if you’re wondering what kind of weird name “violet femme65” is, chances are you’ve never had to make up a ridiculous/catchy “username” for an online dating profile.  if you have had occasion to make up a “username”, you’re probably jealous, cuz this one is good y’all.) (unless you’ve never heard of the band “violent femmes”, in which case you’re probably not going to understand anything about the blog.) (you don’t have to appreciate the “violent femmes” music to “get” how good this username is, you just have to be aware that there is/was a band called “violent femmes” and the blog name is a play on that name… get it?)

Anyway.

Just thought I would mention it.

To help her out.

Cuz I’m already pretty famous on the Internet.

Ha.

xoxo

kim

1 Comment

July 18, 2011 · 12:52 pm

One response to “Oh look, my “friend” started a blog about online dating, sex & relationships for the jaded and snarky.

  1. It’s nice of you to help out your “friend” by advertising her blog. I might check it out. If it’s witty and full of hilarious stories about her bad experiences at dating, then I’m sure other people will be interested in having a look too. I like reading about other people’s awful and embarrassing experiences with relationships, as it makes me feel better about my crappy experiences. I wrote an article about some of the original ways in which I’ve been dumped:


    Number One is outstanding

    And you can visit my blog here:


    Visit My Site

    I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

