someone has to do it…(NSFW, probably)

Ever since I started this whole “blogging” thing (last Friday) I’ve spent (brace yourself) even more time than usual roaming around the Internet.   I know.  Except now it’s ALL “research”!  I’m super good at research.  The best thing about research is that you absolutely have to do it before you can even think about writing…. and I know that you know that my research can take forever, if I need it to.  But I digress….

Look, I really have been doing gobs of research on writing and blogging — building a blog, getting people to read your blog, figuring out how the fuck WordPress works, seeing what other blogs look like and, of course, trying to determine what the RULES are.  You know how I am about RULES.  🙂   While I was doing all that, I found some stuff that I simply must share.  You might thank me later.

(Admission:  I still haven’t figured out how to put the fancy links in my blog so bear with me today, por favor)(Note:  If you know how to do it and want to feel superior, write me!)

Check out www.bloggess.com!  This woman is hilarious…almost as funny as my sister, but not quite.  She writes a column called good mom/bad mom, “it’s like a mommy blog, but more violent”….

For the next event requiring someone (namely my son, who still hasn’t given me a birthday present this year….or last year) to give me a present, I want this t-shirt:

Which you can buy at www.therumpus.net and while you are there you MUST read, or at least look at, the advice column, DEAR SUGAR.  (note:  i hope posting the pic of this t-shirt doesn’t violate any, like, laws or anything…it totally belongs to those therumpus.net people)

AND NOW I’m gonna show off and insert an awful video…. Why?  You’ll see.

Oh, Gary, Gary, Gary….  I know this is going to come as a huge surprise to you, BUT women don’t usually fantasize about men playing (or, as in your case, attempting to play) air guitar.  If we’re into the rock star thing, we fantasize about men with, ummm, real guitars.  Real guitars that they play like they are making love to/with it.  I have no idea what you are trying to do with your air guitar here, but it is not sexy.   Roz is clearly faking any interest at all in you, and not just because she is a bad actress.  Actually, I thought she was a terrible actress until you started humping her leg at the end and she somehow refrained from kneeing you in the balls when she had the chance — that takes some serious skill. Go Roz!   Heavy sigh.  I really don’t know what else to say….

Have a super-duper weekend!

xoxo

kim
p.s.  I never say “super-duper” in real life.  Unless I’m being sarcastic, like now.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “someone has to do it…(NSFW, probably)

  1. The video certainly appears to be Writing Research to me….

Leave a Reply

